Famous honorary presidents


Krolik Andreas

Andreas Krolik

2-stars chef

Honorary president 2018

Andreas Krolik grew up in Halle, on the banks of the Saxon Saale river. After nearly 12 years at the Brenners Park Hotel & Spa, Andreas Krolik changed to the Tigerpalast in Frankfurt. There his skills were rewarded in November 2012 with a star from the Michelin guide and 17 points from Gault & Millau. A second star followed just one year later. In March 2015, Andreas Krolik moved to the Lafleur restaurant, and in November of the following year the restaurant was awarded 18 points by Gault & Millau. Two Michelin stars rounded out this list of prizes.
Yet another honour was bestowed on Andreas Krolik in 2016: on 14 November he was elected ‘Chef of the Year 2017’ by Gault & Millau.

The two-star Chef describes his cuisine as steeped in contemporary classicism with Mediterranean influences, yet also firmly anchored in regional products. Though prepared with great refinement, his dishes are limpid and characterised by sublime simplicity. He also has a unique way of preparing his signature fish dishes. Amongst all the best German chefs, he is undoubtedly one of the greatest experts on fish. Since 2014, Andreas Krolik has offered a vegan menu with 6 dishes. Even today, he is still the only Michelin-starred Chef in Germany to offer an exclusively vegan menu.

The wine cellar at Lafleur restaurant is stocked with meticulously selected regional and international wines. Its 1200+ bottles come from the best German, French, Italian and Spanish domains, and some are quite rare. These wines reveal their true greatness when accompanied by Andreas Krolik’s cuisine.

Peter FELDMANN

PETER FELDMANN

Mayor of the city of Frankfurt-on-the-Main

Sponsor of the competition

“It is with great joy that I welcome you to our city for the Frankfurt International Trophy. Frankfurt is one of only a few European cities with its own vineyard. Officially part of the prestigious Rheingau wine growing region, the Lohrberg vineyard is a favourite spot for sightseers, who appreciate its uninterrupted view of Frankfurt’s skyline.

This competition at the Gesellschaftshaus Palmengarten is set to become an unmissable event in the profession. I invite producers and importers to register their wines, beers and spirits for tasting at the Frankfurt competition, to see how they measure up against the world’s best.

Events like the Frankfurt International Trophy contribute to our city’s lively atmosphere and provide an opportunity for fruitful discussions and knowledge-sharing.

I wish all participants an excellent stay in Frankfurt-on-the-Main.

And may the best products win!”


Raue Tim

Tim Raue

2-stars chef

Honorary president 2017

Tim Raue was born in Berlin in 1974. In July 2010, having successfully completed chef’s school and acquired experience in several positions in Berlin restaurants, he decided to open his own restaurant with the help of his associate Marie-Anne Raue. Gault & Millau awarded 19 points to the Tim Raue Restaurant in November 2011, and one year later Raue received his second Michelin star. The Tim Raue Restaurant also places 34th on the list of ‘The World‘s 50 Best Restaurants’.

In April and May 2013 two new restaurants were opened with Tim Raue as their consultant: Sra Bua by Tim Raue in the legendary Hotel Adlon Kempinski, and La Soupe Populaire Timraue at the Bötzow Berlin (closed since April 2016 because of extensive work on the site). Tim Raue also created the STUDIO timraue concept pop-up, the first edition of which occupies the VIP-lounge-concept at Olympiastadion Berlin. The three 'Brasserie Colette Tim Raue'-in Munich, Berlin and Constance-also belong to the famous chef’s panoply of projects, and he gladly lends a hand in a consulting role. In 2016, the new Asian concept restaurant ‘Hanami by Tim Raue’ was created on the ‘TUI Mein Schiff 5’ cruise liner, and at the end of that same year the ‘DRAGONFLY by Tim Raue’ restaurant–designed by Tim Raue himself–opened in Dubai.

Tim Raue is particularly fond of French wines: wines with character from the Bordeaux and Bourgogne regions are his special favourites. The Wine List for the 2-star restaurant currently has more than 1200 rare wines, of which nearly half are French.

Namhafte Ehrenpräsidenten


Krolik Andreas

Andreas Krolik

Sternekoch

Ehrenpräsident 2018

Andreas Krolik ist bei Halle an der Saale aufgewachsen. Nach knapp 12 Jahren im Brenners Park Hotel & Spa hat Krolik anschließend die Gäste im Tigerpalast Frankfurt begeistert. Im November 2012 wurden Kroliks Leistungen im Tigerpalast vom Guide Michelin mit einem Stern sowie vom Gault & Millau mit 17 Punkten ausgezeichnet. Im November 2013 folgte die erneute Vergabe von 2 Sternen. Im März 2015 wechselte Andreas Krolik in das Restaurant Lafleur. Im November 2016 erhält Krolik auch hier vom Gault & Millau 18 von 20 möglichen Punkten. Des Weiteren verleiht ihm der Guide Michelin für das Restaurant Lafleur 2 Sterne.
Ende 2016 erhält Andreas Krolik vom Gault & Millau die Auszeichnung zum "Koch des Jahres 2017".

2-Sternekoch Andreas Krolik selbst beschreibt seine Küche als zeitgemäße Klassik, kombiniert mit mediterranen Aspekten und regionalen Produkten. Trotz großer Raffinesse kocht er unkompliziert und klar, was seine Küche so einzigartig macht. Einmalig ist auch sein Umgang mit Fisch. Unter den besten Köchen Deutschlands zählt er zu den absoluten Fischexperten. Seit Februar 2014 bietet Andreas Krolik auch ein veganes Menü mit 6 Gängen an, welches sich nicht nur bei Veganern größter Beliebtheit erfreut. Krolik zählt somit zum einzigen Sternekoch Deutschlands mit einem komplett veganen Menü.

Im Weinkontor des Restaurants Lafleur offenbart sich eine Selektion regionaler und internationaler Weine. Die jahrgangsübergreifende Selektion von rund 1.200 Flaschen, darunter einige Raritäten, stammen von den besten Weingütern in Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien und Spanien. Ihren großen Auftritt erhalten sie als perfekte Begleiter zu einem exquisiten Dinner von Andreas Krolik.

Peter FELDMANN

PETER FELDMANN

Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Frankfurt am Main

Schirmherr des Wettbewerbs

« Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

ganz herzlich darf ich Sie zur Frankfurt International Trophy in unserer Stadt begrüßen. Frankfurt ist eine der wenigen Großstädte, die über einen eigenen Weinberg verfügen. Der Lohrberg im Stadtteil Seckbach gehört sogar zu dem berühmten Anbaugebiet Rheingau und ist zugleich ein beliebtes Ausflugziel mit herrlichem Blick auf die Skyline.

Diese Veranstaltung im Gesellschaftshaus Palmengarten verspricht zu einem Highlight für alle Experten zu werden. Ich lade Produzenten und Importeure deshalb herzlich ein, ihre Weine, Biere und Spirituosen zur Verkostung anzumelden und sich mit den weltweit besten Produzenten in Frankfurt zu messen.

Events, wie die Frankfurt International Trophy, tragen zur Lebendigkeit unserer Stadt bei und sind auch immer ein Ort des Gespräches und des Austauschs von Kenntnissen.

Allen Teilnehmern wünsche ich eine angenehme und gute Atmosphäre in Frankfurt am Main.

Mögen die Besten gewinnen! »


Raue Tim

Tim Raue

Sternekoch

Ehrenpräsident 2017

Tim Raue wurde 1974 in Berlin geboren. Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Koch und Stationen in diversen Berliner Restaurants, hat er sich im Juli 2010 gemeinsam mit seiner Geschäftspartnerin Marie-Anne Raue selbständig gemacht. Im November 2011 erhielt das Restaurant Tim Raue 19 Gault&Millau Punkte, nur ein Jahr später zeichnete der renommierte Guide Michelin das Restaurant mit zwei Michelin Sternen aus. Darüber hinaus belegt das Restaurant Tim Raue derzeit Platz 34 auf der Liste der „The World’s 50 Best Restaurants“.

Im April und Mai 2013 eröffneten das Sra Bua by Tim Raue im legendären Kempinski Hotel Adlon sowie das La Soupe Populaire timraue auf Bötzow Berlin (seit April 2016 aufgrund umfangreicher Baumaßnahmen geschlossen), die Tim Raue beide als Kulinarischer Berater betreut. Außerdem hat Raue das STUDIO timraue als Pop up Konzept entwickelt, welches derzeit als VIP-Lounge-Konzept im Olympiastadion Berlin beheimatet ist. Und auch die drei Restaurants Brasserie Colette Tim Raue in München, Berlin und Konstanz zählen zu den Beratungsprojekten des Spitzenkochs. 2016 entstand außerdem das asiatische Restaurantkonzept HANAMI by Tim Raue auf der TUI Mein Schiff 5 – in Dubai wird im November 2016 zudem das von Tim Raue konzipierte Restaurant DRAGONFLY by Tim Raue eröffnen.

Tim Raue hat eine hohe Affinität zu französischen Weinen: Charaktervolle Rebsorten aus dem Burgund und Bordelais gehören zu seinen Lieblingsweinen. Auf der rund 1.200 Positionen umfassenden Weinkarte des Restaurants Tim Raue nehmen diese daher natürlich auch einen wichtigen Platz ein.